2017 NCHC Early Departures

Below is a list of NCHC underclassmen who have decided to leave school early this offseason and sign NHL deals.

You can check out the carnage from 2016 here. A record 11 underclassmen left the NCHC a year ago.

The 2017 offseason has now tied that record with 11 underclassmen leaving the league early as of late June. Check out College Hockey Inc.’s running list here for a look at all of college hockey.

Running list of NCHC early departures

Colorado College
Teemu Kivihalme, Jr., D (TBD)

Minnesota Duluth
Hunter Miska, Fr., G (Arizona Coyotes)
Neal Pionk, So, D (New York Rangers)

Luc Snuggerud, Jr, D (Chicago Blackhawks)

North Dakota
Brock Boeser, So., F (Vancouver Canucks)
Tyson Jost, Fr., F (Colorado Avalanche)
Tucker Poolman, Jr. D (Winnipeg Jets)

St. Cloud State
Dennis Cholowski, Fr, D (Detroit Red Wings)

Western Michigan
Matheson Iacopelli, So, F (Chicago Blackhawks)
Griffen Molino, So., F (Vancouver Canucks)
Freddie Tiffels, Jr., F (Pittsburgh Penguins)